Show Mobile Search Hide Mobile Search Show Mobile Social Media Hide Mobile Social Media Show Mobile Menu Hide Mobile Menu
Montgomery County Made of Something Stronger - Link to Homepage
Visit us on Facebook  Visit us on YouTube  Visit us on Twitter     View our Video Tour

Government Officials and Contacts

Local Government Officials

County ExecutiveMatthew L. Ossenfort518-853-4304Email the County Executive
Clerk of the LegislatureVACANT518-853-8338Email Clerk of the Legislature
District 1
Martin P. Kelly518.332.6958 (cell)Email Legislator - District 1
District 2
Brian D. Sweet518.848.2327 (cell)Email Legislator - District 2
District 3
Herbert T. AllenEmail Legislator - District 3
District 4
Robert Headwell, Jr.518.365.6837 (cell)Email Legislator - District 4
District 5
Daniel P. Wilson518.461.2704 (cell)Email Legislator - District 5
District 6
District 7
Michael J. Pepe518.366.1562 (cell)Email Legislator - District 7
District 8
Maria KowalczykEmail Legislator - District 8
District 9
Robert A. Purtell518.466.9703 (cell)Email Legislator - District 9
County Clerk / Clerk of
Supreme & County Court
/Records Access Officer
Brittany Kolbe518-853-8111FOIL Subject Matter List

Other Government Officials

Attorney General*Letitia James800-771-7755Office of the Attorney General
The Capitol
Albany, NY 12224-0341
Comptroller*Thomas P. DiNapoli518-474-4044Office of the State Comptroller
110 State Street
Albany, NY 12236
Member of Congress
19th District
Antonio Delgado
Member of Congress
20th District
Paul D. Tonko518-843-3400
Fax 518-843-8874
Amsterdam City Hall
61 Church St., Room 309
Amsterdam, NY 12010
New York District
46 Senator
Michelle Hinchey845-331-3810721 Broadway
Suite 150,
Kingston, NY 12401
New York State Assembly*Angelo Santabarbara518-843-0227
518-455-5197 (Albany)
District Office
1170 Riverfront Center
Amsterdam, NY 12010
New York State Governor*Kathy Hochul518-474-8390Governor of New York State
NYS State Capitol Building
Albany, NY 12224
President of the
United States
Joseph R. BidenThe White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500
United States Senator*Charles E. Schumer212-486-4430 757 Third Avenue
Suite 17-02
New York, New York 10017
United States Senator*Kirsten Gillibrand212-688-6262 7780 Third Avenue
Suite 2601
New York, New York 10017

Other Officials - Elected & Municipality