Show Mobile Search Hide Mobile Search Show Mobile Social Media Hide Mobile Social Media Show Mobile Menu Hide Mobile Menu
Montgomery County Made of Something Stronger - Link to Homepage
Visit us on Facebook  Visit us on YouTube  Visit us on Twitter     View our Video Tour

Village of Ames

Mayor Michael P. McMahon

Village Address: 595 Latimer Hill Road, Ames, NY 13317
Village Phone: 518-774-4387 - please leave message
Email Village Clerk


Mayor - Michael P. McMahon
572 W. Ames Road, Ames, NY  13317
Phone: 518-673-8821

Village Clerk, Treasurer, Collector, Registrar - Brenda Rava
PO Box 186, Canajoharie, NY  13317
Phone: 518-774-4387 **Please leave message
Email Village Clerk

Trustee - Susan Porter
Phone: 518-673-4477

Trustee - Betty Kilcullen
7451 St Hwy 10, Ames, NY  13317 

Fire Chief - Shawn Bowerman
286 Buel Road, Canajoharie, NY  13317
Phone: 518-673-1031

First Asst. Fire Chief - Nathan Haig

Second Asst. Fire Chief - John Toomey

Code Enforcement & Zoning Officer - Les Hassan

Zoning Planning Board Chairman - Vacant 

Historian - Stacy Ward
7445 State Highway 10, Ames, NY  13317
Phone: 518-605-4020

Village Attorney - Douglas Landon, Esq. 

Assessment & Taxes

Tax Collection:

Village Clerk, Treasurer, Collector, Registrar
Brenda Rava
PO Box 186
Canajoharie, NY 13317
Phone: 518-774-4387

Tax Rates and Rolls available on the Montgomery County Real Property Website

Meeting Information

Village Board Meetings: 1st Wednesday, 7:00PM - at Firehouse
Zoning Board of Appeals: At call of Chairman, when necessary

Village of Ames Pic 1