Show Mobile Search Hide Mobile Search Show Mobile Social Media Hide Mobile Social Media Show Mobile Menu Hide Mobile Menu
Montgomery County Made of Something Stronger - Link to Homepage
Visit us on Facebook  Visit us on YouTube  Visit us on Twitter     View our Video Tour
Become a pollworker!

Election Dates

VOTERS ACROSS NY STATE WILL BE ALLOWED TO CAST THEIR BALLOTS IN PERSON BEFORE ELECTION DAY.

WHAT IS EARLY VOTING?

Early voting allows voters to cast their ballot in person before Election Day at any one of the Early Voting Polling Locations. Voting during early voting is the same as voting on Election Day. You will check in to vote, receive your ballot and vote as any other election. If you vote during the early voting period, you are not eligible to vote on Election Day. Please follow the link for exact early voting dates and times associated with Primary and General Elections.

ELECTION DATES 2023

Primary Election - June 27 Polls open 6am to 9pm

A single poll site will be open: United Presbyterian Church, 25 Church St, Amsterdam
This election will be for registered Republicans in the City Amsterdam Ward 2 only

Early Voting Poll Site: Amsterdam Housing Authority, 52 Division St, Amsterdam

Early Voting Period: Saturday June 17 - Sunday June 25

  • Saturday June 17 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Sunday June 18 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Monday June 19 noon to 8:00pm
  • Tuesday June 20 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday June 21 noon to 8:00pm
  • Thursday June 22 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Friday June 23 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday June 24 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Sunday June 25 9:00am to 5:00p

Early Voting Informational Flyer (PDF)

General Election - November 7 Polls open 6am to 9pm

Early Voting Period - Saturday October 28 Sunday November 5
Locations for Voting Early:
Fort Plain Senior Center, 204 Canal St, Fort Plain;
Old Courthouse; 9 Park St; Fonda;
Amsterdam Housing Authority, 52 Division St, Amsterdam.

Hours for voting early - coming soon

Click here for registration form*

Click here for Sample Ballot Information