2017 Montgomery County Rabies Clinic Schedule

*Saturday, February 18 Tribes Hill Fire Department,
280 Mohawk Dr.,
Tribes Hill
9:00 am – 11:00 am
Saturday, March 11 Mohawk Town Barn,
2-4 Park Street,
Fonda
9:00 am - Noon
Saturday, April 1 St. Johnsville Town Barn,
7431 Route 5,
St. Johnsville
9:00 am - Noon
Saturday, April 15 Palatine Town Barn,
817 Stone Arabia Rd,
Fort Plain
9:00 am – 11:00 am
Tuesday, May 2 Minden Town Barn,
134 Route 80,
Fort Plain
6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 13 Mohawk Town Barn,
2-4 Park Street,
Fonda
9:00 am – Noon
Saturday, June 3 Town of Amsterdam Highway Dept.,
283 Manny’s Corners Rd.,
Amst.
9:00 am – Noon
*Saturday, June 24 Canajoharie Fire Dept Garage,
39 Mohawk St.
Canajoharie
9:00 am – 11:00 am
Tuesday, July 11 St. Johnsville Town Barn,
7431 Route 5,
St. Johnsville
6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Tuesday, August 1 Palatine Town Barn,
817 Stone Arabia Rd.,
Fort Plain
6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Saturday August 12 Rural Grove Fire Department,
1192 Rt. 162,
Rural Grove
9:00 am – Noon
Saturday, September 16 Town of Amsterdam Highway Dept.,
283 Manny’s Corners Rd.,
Amst.
9:00 am – Noon
*Saturday, October 14 Florida Town Highway Dept.
Fort Hunter Rd.,
Minaville
9:00 am – Noon
Saturday, November 4 Mohawk Town Barn,
2-4 Park Street,
Fonda
9:00 am - Noon

Initial vaccination for dogs, cats & ferrets are due at 3 months of age, revaccination 1 year later, thereafter revaccination required every 3 years.

Veterinarian administration fee is $10.00 per vaccination.

PUBLIC HEALTH LAW REQUIRES DOGS, CATS AND FERRETS BE VACCINATED AGAINST RABIES

Pets not vaccinated in a timely manner may not be protected from rabies.

Pet owners revaccinating animals should bring the pet's last rabies vaccination certificate.

For more information on rabies call 853-3531 or your veterinarian.

* Vaccination is available free-of-charge to Montgomery Co. residents, but donations will be accepted to help defray program costs. Requested donation is $10.00.


Get your pets vaccinated against Rabies!

Get Acrobat Reader - Download to view PDFs


© 2015 Montgomery County, New York  |  All Rights Reserved
Contact the Webmaster   |   Employees

*NOTE: Links marked with an asterisk are not managed by Montgomery County. They are provided for your convenience only. We bear no responsibility for their content.
*External sites may require a subscription for viewing content.