TownOfRoot > WebPages > RootOfficials  
Skip to main content
Town of Root
Go Search

Town Officials



Gary Kamp
Telephone:  518-673-3336


Council Members
Dominic “Nick” Cuomo
Telephone:  518-526-6379
Evelyn Lindley  
Telephone:  518-673-3550
LuEmma Quackenbush
Telephone:  518-922-6601
John VanKersen
Telephone:  518-673-3701

Highway Superintendent

Donald Oeser 
Telephone:  518-673-3295

Town Clerk

Laurel “Sherrie” Eriksen   
Telephone:  518-673-3422

Code Enforcement Officer

Clifton Dorrough
Telephone:  518-868-5112

Town Justice

Thomas Eriksen
Telephone:  518-673-3549
Fax:  518-673-5348


Town Attorney

Robert Subik
Telephone:  518-762-8268
Address: 26 North Perry St.
Johnstown, NY 12095


Robert Harris  
Telephone/Fax:  518-673-2208
Dog Control Officer
Richard Rickard   
Telephone:  518-922-6672

Health Officer

Jane Hebschmitt 
Telephone:  518-705-2201

Planning Board

George Vosburg, Chairman
Telephone:  518-673-2959
Bonnie Kamp 
Telephone:  518-673-2355
John Lyker
Telephone:  518-673-3999
John Thayer
Telephone:  518-673-3100
Vito Powylan 
Telephone:  518-234-7593
JoAnne Tinc
Telephone:  518-673-2352
Richard Bingham
Telephone:  518-234-2683


 Click here for Town of Root Court contact information

Root Town Hall